loader image


Churchwardens are elected members of the Community according to the Constitution of the Holy Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain and, with the parish priests, are generally responsible for the day-to-day functioning of the parish.

Churchwardens are vital to the health and wellbeing of our church and community. It is an important and, at times, a demanding role. If for any reason you would like to speak directly to one of the Churchwardens of our Parish please contact them directly on: president@stdemetrios.org.uk

Currently, our Parish Council consists of the following members:

  • Michael Eracleous, Chairman
  • Ioannis Ioannides, Vice-Chairman
  • Andreas Demetriou, Treasurer
  • Elias Elia, Secretary
  • Jordan Iordanou
  • Andrew Powell
  • Demetrios Demetriou
  • Michael Michael
  • Andreas Georgiou
  • Myrofora Doukakis
  • Sotiria Stylianou
Scroll to Top